College Advisers

Each Trumbull student is assigned a College Adviser for their first year. In subsequent years, students may choose to remain with the same adviser or to find others who may be more closely suited to their field of study. Details on Undergraduate Academic Advising can be found on the Yale College website.

2023-24 Trumbull College Advisers

Pilar Abuin

Center for Teaching and Learning
Email Pilar Abuin

Marcus Alexander

Research Scientist
Email Marcus Alexander

Jasmina Beširević Regan

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Yale College and Associate Dean for Graduate Education, Yale Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Email Jasmina Beširević Regan

Emma Brennan-Wydra

Child Study Center
Email Emma Brennan-Wydra

Margaret Clark

Psychology, Former Head of College
Email Margaret Clark

Christina Coffin

Yale Press
Email Christina Coffin

Uriel Cohen

Joseph Slifka Center
Email Uriel Cohen

Joe Doran

Yale Investments Office
Email Joe Doran

Barbara Esty

Science & Soc Science Libraries
Email Barbara Esty

Linda Evenson

Yale College Environmental Studies
Email Linda Evenson

Ray Fair

Email Ray Fair

Margaret Fikrig

Internal Medicine
Email Margaret Fikrig

Moira Fitzgerald

Beinecke Library
Email Moira Fitzgerald

Eileen Galvez

Director, La Casa
Email Eileen Galvez

Maria Gendron

Email Maria Gendron

Mark Graham

Evaluation Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
Email Mark Graham

D. S. Fahmeed Hyder

Head of College
Email D. S. Fahmeed Hyder

Brad Inwood

Classics and Philosophy
Email Brad Inwood

Clarice Jackson

Email Clarice Jackson

Yannick Jacob

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
Email Yannick Jacob

Leah Jehan

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Email Leah Jehan

Alan Liu

Yale Investments Office
Email Alan Liu

Matthew Makomenaw

Native American Cultural Center
Email Matthew Makomenaw

Angie Makomenaw

Yale College Student Support Counselor

William Massa

Retired Head of Collection Development, Manuscripts & Archives
Email William Massa

Jill McSorley

School of Management
Email Jill McSorley

Konstantinos Meghir

Email Konstantinos Meghir

Mark Mitchell

Art Gallery
Email Mark Mitchell

Joan Monin

School of Public Health
Email Joan Monin

John Murray


Michael O'Brien

School of Medicine
Email Michael O'Brien

Kevin O'Connor

School of Medicine
Email Kevin O'Connor

Lauren Perrino

Yale Center for International and Professional Experience
Email Lauren Perrino

Ruzica Piskac

Computer Science
Email Ruzica Piskac

Frederick Polner

Attorney, Former Associate Head of College
Email Frederick Polner

Matthew Regan

Assistant Director of the Teaching Fellow Program, Graduate School
Email Matthew Regan

Richard Richie

Curator, SE Asian Collection SML
Email Richard Richie

Adam Sexton

Email Adam Sexton

Anita Sharif-Hyder

Associate Head of College
Email Anita Sharif-Hyder

Andrew Shimp

Email Andrew Shimp

Christina Spiesel

Law School; Artist
Email Christina Spiesel

Kathy Trputec

Yale Summer Session
Email Kathy Trputec

Kassie Tucker

Tsai Center for Innovative Thinking at Yale
Email Kassie Tucker

Jack Vees

School of Music Retired

Sten Vermund

Public Health
Email Sten Vermund

John Wa'Njogu

African Studies
Email John Wa'Njogu

John Wargo

School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Email John Wargo

Marta Wells

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Email Marta Wells

Eli Westerman

Summer Session
Email Eli Westerman

R. John Williams

Email R. John Williams

Brendan Woo

Office of the Provost
Email Brendan Woo

Joliana Yee

Assistant Dean, Director Asian American Cultural Center
Email Joliana Yee